Whole 30 – day 21

Breakfast: I got back from my night shift and went to bed and didn’t eat “breakfast.”

Lunch: The leftover salad with chicken salad.

Snacks: For our post-dinner movie “date,” we made a coconut milk fruit smoothie [strawberry, mango, blackberry, blueberry, and soaked chia seeds] and ate pistachios. I think that’s the closest we’ve been to a “cheat.” I haven’t eaten much fruit since starting, so it was worth it. 🙂

Dinner: Burgers [beef patties with cajun seasoning, lettuce, tomato, onion, green bell peppers, and mayonnaise] and roasted potatoes [rosemary, coconut oil]

buger

How we felt: Tired, but not as tired as usual. Due to a coworker getting sick, I didn’t make it back home until 8:45am and only slept until 12:45pm. I was still tired, but not sleep anymore. We even watched a movie and I stayed awake for the whole thing, didn’t even get sleepy (recently I’ve been falling asleep in movies). Didn’t go to bed until 10pm either! I think Jesse felt pretty energetic.

Leave a Reply

