Whole 30 – day 19

Breakfast: Jesse had eggs. I wasn’t hungry, so I just had a few nuts. I’m just not a breakfast person, unless it’s bacon/sausage/potatoes, etc. I love salty/greasy foods. Well, I also love chocolate croissants. And croissants. And delicious pastries like that. 🙂

Lunch: Crispy Italian Chicken Drumsticks (thanks to my sister for sharing the recipe) with steamed broccoli, roasted potatoes [coconut oil] and mayonnaise.

roastedchicken

Snacks: Jesse had banana, apple, nuts, hardboiled eggs. I had a few nuts and an apple.

Dinner: Chicken Tikka Masala [ghee, garlic, onions, tomatoes, cilantro, coconut milk, curry powder, turmeric, coriander, cumin, salt, chili pepper, cardamom, cinnaomon, cloves] on cabbage rice.

butterchicken

How we felt: I was exhausted. Work the night before had been a long and stressful, and I woke up exhausted. I only got about 7 hours of sleep too, as opposed to my normal 8-8.5 hours. I worked an overnight shift that evening too, and it was tough to make it through the first part of the night. But I pushed through, and my energy didn’t plummet. I usually have to snack during my night shift, but I haven’t even been hungry on any of my night shifts during the Whole 30. Not sure how Jesse felt.

Leave a Reply

