Whole 30 – day 18

This week was supposed to be a nice, slow, relaxing week, allowing me to rest before my hectic month of October. Unfortunately, a coworker got sick and another had a family emergency, so my nice schedule of working only Monday for 4 hours and Friday for 8 hours, has turned into working Monday for 4 hours, Wednesday for 8 hours, Thursday for 8 hours, Friday overnight, and Saturday overnight. 😦  I reallllllly hope we hire our weekend overnight person asap, because I am extremely exhausted, especially knowing the holidays are looming over us and I will be super busy then. I just want a break, which I was so looking forward to this week. 😦

Breakfast: Creamy Leek and Salmon Soup

Lunch: Salad with chicken, sunflower seeds, and almond slivers

salad

Snacks: Nuts for me, and I also ate a spoonful of coconut oil before leaving for work at 2:30. I didn’t have time to make dinner, so I was hoping the coconut oil would give me energy and keep me full the rest of the day.

Dinner: I didn’t get to eat dinner again, and Jesse had the rest of the Creamy Leek and Salmon soup.

How we felt: A little more tired, but I had another great night of sleep and didn’t wake up one time! I consider that a success. 🙂 Level energy levels again, despite missing dinner. I’m going to try NOT to let that happen too much more on the remainder of the Whole30, though when I work overnight shifts, it is inevitable that my meal schedule gets wacky. Not sure how Jesse felt, as I didn’t get to see him for very long.

Leave a Reply

