Whole 30 – day 11

I had to wake up early to go to court for work in the morning, but the rest of the day was relatively uneventful. I got to go to the library! I can’t remember the last time I’ve been. We also finally had a slower evening. We usually have small group on Thursday evenings, but decided not to go so that we could enjoy some much needed down time.

Breakfast: Jesse ate the last frittatas. I had a few nuts and a clementine.

Lunch: Sweet potatoes, steamed broccoli, homemade mayonnaise, salmon [olive oil, lime juice, cajun seasoning]. The smell of the fish gross me out, so I ended up giving my fish to Jesse and just eating the broccoli/sweet potato, and mayo.

salmon

Snacks: Jesse at the last of the roasted nuts, a clementine, and a couple hard boiled eggs. I ate a few raw nuts and a clementine.

Dinner: Chicken salad lettuce wraps [shredded chicken breast, celery, baby bell peppers, onion, tomato, chopped pecans, cilantro, avocado, lime juice, mayonnaise, real salt, black pepper]. I threw this together with whatever veggies I had in the fridge.

lettucewraps

How we felt: Both of us were tired, as usual. I’m beginning to think my tiredness is a result of my schedule, not my diet. But we’ll see how I feel after day 30. I am beginning to feel like my appetite is more stable though and I don’t crave as many bad foods.

Leave a Reply

