Whole 30 – day 6

Saturday was another exhausting day. I got back around 7:40am and went to bed. Jesse left around 11:30 to go to the office, and I stayed in bed until about 1:30 or 2. My coworker was still sick, so I was called back in to work the Saturday night shift. I am grateful that my boss got someone else to cover my scheduled shift for Sunday night, or I would be completely exhausted with 3 all night-ers.

Breakfast: I didn’t eat breakfast. Jesse made some eggs and had some nuts/seeds, I think.

Lunch: I had leftover soup from the other night. Jesse “forgot” to eat lunch…

Snacks: A few nuts and grapes.

Dinner: Chicken vegetable curry on spaghetti squash.

chickencurry

How we felt: Well, Jesse accidentally stayed up until 3:30am, and with my over night shift, need I say more? We were both exhausted. I am looking forward to life slowing down and normalizing. I’m hoping that’s this week, but we’ll see since I’m on call this week. 🙂

2 thoughts on “Whole 30 – day 6

  1. JoAnn September 16, 2014 / 9:47 am

    It’s fun reading up on your whole food adventure. 🙂

    • Janna D September 17, 2014 / 3:49 pm

      Thanks JoAnn! I have been enjoying eat more veggies and less junk! 🙂

Leave a Reply

