Whole 30 – day 5

I woke up in a good mood yesterday, ready to enjoy my weekend and spend time with Jesse after a long week of being on opposite schedules. Sadly, my plans for a relaxing weekend were shattered after a coworker got sick and I had to cover her Friday overnight shift. Ah well. That’s life, I suppose.

Breakfast: Eggs and sweet potato hashbrowns (cooked in coconut oil). I was exciting about having time this weekend to experiment in the kitchen and come up with some interesting breakfast foods, but that’s not going to happen. 😦

eggs

Lunch: Leftover vegetable beef soup.

Snacks: Jesse had a banana and we both had nuts, as usual.

Dinner: Leftover spaghetti squash and “sauce” from yesterday.

How we felt: I woke up in a better than normal mood, but that didn’t last long after I got called in to work. 🙂 I just need to learn to roll with the punches, I think. I can’t let stuff affect my mood. I’m not sure how Jesse felt. It’s been a long week for both of us.

Leave a Reply

