Whole 30 – day 2

Yesterday was another long day for Jesse. He got up earlier than usual and got home later than usual. There’s a lot of projects they’re trying to wrap up and a lot of last minute requests from clients. Ah well, that’s the nature of business, I suppose… especially when you’re an artist. ๐Ÿ™‚ I was still tired from my overnight schedule, but was able to rest most of the day. I went shopping and grabbed a few things we were low on and worked from 6pm-10pm, but I laid pretty low the rest of the day. I am so thankful we live close enough to Jesse’s office that he can come home for lunch. Otherwise we’d never get to see each other, as I typically end up working a lot of evening/night shifts. I love our lunch breaks. ๐Ÿ™‚

Breakfast: Jesse had the last three eggs and “fried” them with coconut oil. I ate nuts and seeds, as we didn’t have anything else. I’ve got to figure out something else for breakfast! It can’t be eggs all the time, that will got old really fast.

Lunch: Stuffed green bell peppers [onions, garlic, ground turkey, tomatoes, spinach, basil, and coconut oil]

stuffed bell pepper
Another phone picture ๐Ÿ™‚

Snacks: more nuts and seeds for me. Jesse took a banana and two hard boiled eggs to work to snack on.

Dinner: leftover sauteed veggies and salmons from yesterday.

How we felt: I still felt tired, but my mind wasn’t as foggy as it normally would’ve been. Usually when I am tired, I crave comfort/convenience food (carbs/sugar), so I think not eating those helped keep my brain more clear even though I was still tired. Mood was still about a 4. The sugar at the office still looked good, but I felt better about not eating it. Seriously, I don’t know why I want to it. Like I said, I don’t even like that candy. Jesse said he was a little tired and hungry. He said it was such a blur with work that he doesn’t really remember details of how he felt. I guess that’s why people should write these things the on the same day…

Leave a Reply

