whirlwind of life

I feel like I’ve been caught in a whirlwind recently. We’ve been traveling a lot, and so much has happened since Jesse graduated. We’ve returned from our 12 day trip to New Mexico. We got back on Monday, packed up our duplex, and moved to a hotel in Bentonville yesterday. We’re in a new place, we don’t have all of our things (like our comfy bed!), we don’t know anyone, and Jesse has a new job. It’s a strange feeling.

I’m getting ready to start my summer class this week. Jesse started his internship yesterday. I can’t really unpack and settle, because there’s not room in here to do that. I need to though, because we might be here for two months. We’re apartment shopping too, but it’s kind of overwhelming. I’m enjoying it though. It’s fun to start fresh. I think we’re going to like it here. I’m going to have to adjust out of small town life rather quickly though, since we’re right in the center of town.

Leave a Reply

