a big world

It’s April 4th. In 31 days, Jesse will be graduating.

Oh. My. Gosh.

This day has felt so far away for so long, but it’s here at last. Sneaky little thing.

I’m excited for this new chapter of life to begin. I’m ready for the great unknown.

Life has been too predictable, too routine. I’ve gotten bored.

I’m ready for adventure. I’m ready for spontaneity.

I’m torn though, part of me wants Jesse to find a job right away, to have that security. Let’s start our lives already! Jesse’s waited so long already. My logical side knows this. It’s time to “grow up.”

The other half of me craves adventure. Let’s travel, let’s see new things, let’s have an adventure together before we settle back down into a routine. I want to pick up my bags and go. I don’t know where, but somewhere. Let’s do something on a whim, let’s see the world. Let’s live the day without worrying about tomorrow. That’s what my inner soul craves.

Leave a Reply

