motivation

I’ve had the hardest time being motivated recently. I’m exhausted. Wiped out. I have so much to do. My list is a mile long. Work keeps piling up. Homework keeps piling up. It’s time to register for classes again. I need to apply to another college before I can figure out what classes to take. I haven’t had time to do it. Our house is a mess. We were in Texas this weekend for my sister-in-law’s wedding, and it looks like the car vomited all of our stuff into the house. I have no motivation at work. I really don’t want to be there. I dread this weekend and all the prep I’m going to do for it. Jesse’s about to graduate. We need to start looking at cities and job opportunities. Apartment hunting. Selling our stuff. Working out. Spring cleaning. Packing boxes.

Maybe motivated isn’t the right word. I’m motivated, but completely overwhelmed. I’ve gotten past the excuse “I don’t know where to start.” I’ve started. But I can’t seem to make any progress. My list hasn’t gotten any shorter. It’s disheartening. I feel grumpy. I feel stressed. Before this semester, I have never known what stress is. I do now. I become rather short and blunt under stress. All work and no jokes. I’m exhausted.

I have finished taxes though. One thing I can smile about, especially since one of our tax returns came in!

Leave a Reply

