no good

This morning I overslept and got to work late. Let me tell you, that was bad. It’s the wrong time of year for being late to work. I spent the day trying to catch up on my paperwork and events processing.

Finally, I went upstairs to set up for a china buffet we were catering. Unfortunately, my favorite facilities worker, Javier, had forgotten to set up tables for the event, so I started busting out some tables. I called someone in to help me, but he couldn’t get there before the clients started arriving. My clients had to help set up tables and chairs for their own event. I didn’t even have time to roll silverware for them.

Then my clients started going through the buffet line. Drat. The kitchen hadn’t made enough food. We ran out before half the line had made it through. I was so stressed out and I didn’t know what to do.

I was so relieved when it was over. When I told Jesse about it, all he said was, “Well, at least none of it was your fault.” But it was my fault! I’m in charge of organizing, planning, and running events. 😦

– – – – –

Sleep is strange. Sometimes I crave sleep and other times I dread it. Sometimes it refreshes me, other times I feel worse than I did when I woke up.

Last night’s uncomfortable dream made my eyes puffier and darker than usual.

2 thoughts on “no good

  1. Claudia Daniel November 30, 2011 / 8:03 pm

    Ohhhh, poor Janna. WAIT. I just read it again. Uncomfortable dream? This is like the TV series Medium. What is real and what is dream?

    • Janna D November 30, 2011 / 8:06 pm

      It was a dream. It just felt uncomfortably real. Nope, the only mess up at work today was getting bright orange napkins in instead of red ones. 😛

Leave a Reply

