days 8 and 9

I’m almost caught up!

8.  I’m really thankful for the comedians in my life. I’m usually a pretty serious person. Sometimes it takes me several seconds to get sarcasm and jokes. Sometimes I get it immediately but don’t laugh because I don’t think it’s funny.  I’m especially this way with people I don’t know as well – I feel like I can’t have a good laugh with them until I really know them. I don’t make people laugh. Not because I don’t want to, but because I’m no good at being funny. Awkwardly enough, I’ve been known to think people are being funny when they’re actually being serious. I think this is some of my reservation in laughing at what people say. But, I’m so glad there are a few people in my life that really know how to make me laugh. I’m grateful for them, because they do a good job at loosening me up and making me enjoy life a little more. I don’t know what I’d do without them. Probably die from seriousness or something.

9.  I’m thankful for art. This is another one of those things I’m no good at but definitely enjoy. Yes, there are only certain kinds of art that I really understand and truly appreciate, but I don’t know what I’d do without that. I love seeing these visual expressions of people’s thoughts and feelings. I love the simplicities and intricacies of different pieces. I love the peacefulness, anger, sarcasm, and sadness that seeps out of art. Art is so lively and animated. Yes. I definitely don’t always get it, but I love that it makes me react and feel something… art allows people to speak voicelessly to a crowd. I admire artists.

Leave a Reply

