day 2 and 3

I’ve been bad. Getting on to write about the things I’m thankful for has been very difficult (in case you hadn’t noticed). I have some catching up to do.

2.

I’m thankful for crunchy, juicy, fruits and vegetables.

Yum.

They’re refreshing and revitalizing and don’t leave me feeling gross.

I like the way the snap and crack when I eat them.

Actually, I’m thankful for most food (I love food!) but especially plants. 🙂

 

3.

I’m thankful for dogs. They’re so stinkin’ cute. I like their tongues that curl around their noses, the pitter patter of their feet, their bushy tails bouncing back and forth, and the constant contentment and grin in their expressions. Cold, wet noses pressing onto your hands, a face popping out from between your knees… and kisses on the hands when they sense sadness and tears.

Dogs are amazing. I miss mine. 😦

Leave a Reply

